Program Schedule

September - Joint Welcome Session
* Combined Arts Education & Cultural Policy

Arts Education: Qualities of a Quality Arts Education Program
Cultural Policy: Arts & Culture History & Landscape in LA County

Wednesday, September 21, 2016

 

October Sessions

Arts Education: Education Policy & Structures: Regional, Statewide, and National
Wednesday, October 12, 2016

Cultural Policy: Civic Policy & Structures: Regional, Statewide, and National
Wednesday, October 19, 2016

 

November Sessions

Arts Education: LCAPs & Research Tools: Understanding Data and Resources
Wednesday, November 9, 2016

Cultural Policy: The Role of Public Policy & Cultural Plans
Wednesday, November 16, 2016

Optional: Attend Arts for LA’s annual LA Convergence conference

 

December - Joint Leadership Seminar (full-day session)
* Combined Arts Education & Cultural Policy

Saturday, December 3, 2016

Leadership Practice
Educational & Cultural Equity
Engaging & Empowering Your Community
Communication Strategies: Reaching Your Audience

 

January - Joint Session, Building an Action Project 
* Combined Arts Education & Cultural Policy

Wednesday, January 11, 2017

 

February

Arts Education: Speed Rounds Action Project Consulting
Wednesday, February 8, 2017

Cultural Policy: Speed Rounds Action Project Consulting
Wednesday, February 15, 2017

 

March

Arts Education: Working with School Board Members and District Leadership
Wednesday, March 8, 2017

Cultural Policy: Working with Elected Officials & City Leadership
Wednesday, March 15, 2017

 

April

Arts Education Action Project Presentations
Wednesday, April 12, 2017

Cultural Policy Action Project Presentations
Wednesday, April 19, 2017

Optional: Attend Arts for LA’s annual ArtsWeek activities  

 

May

ACTIVATE Culmination Celebration
Wednesday, May 24, 2017